ANOTHER DP question

From: Gunnar Kotsch <>
Date: Wed, 13 Feb 2002 01:15:52 +0100 (MET)

I am at the same opinion. I always played it like that we can read below. Look also to Delecti. He too is able to use DSM to protect himselv without having a spirit to protect him .
Gunnar Kotsch

Zitiere Steve Hope <>:

> This is kind of an odd question: Reading the rules, I can't find
> anywhere
> that it says that a magician can't use DSM if their spirit has been
> destroyed. There IS a clause saying that they can't use DSM if their
> spirit
> is elsewhere (defending another stack), but nothing that I found about
> magicians being unable to use DSM if their spirit is actually gone.
> Is this the case? It's defensible, though a little odd, if you
> visualize
> the loss of a spirit just being the the ability to project your magical
> power at a distance (requiring, I guess, enough concentration that
> you're
> not able to defend yourself against magical attacks

Powered by hypermail