Dragon pass casualty question

From: Paul Aebersold <glorantha-board_at_rpglist.org>
Date: Tue, 3 Feb 2004 10:59:33 +1100 (EST)

Hello all,

        I recently got a copy of the Chaosium Dragon Pass game. I have a question about how casualties are taken in stacks. Assume a stack of two units, a 4 CF unit on top, a 3 CF unit second in the stack. My reading of the rules suggests that units down the order in a stack can only be taken if the above units in the stack are eliminated or bypassed. So assume the example stack takes a 3 point casualty result. This is less than the strength of the 4 CF unit, so it is safe. But does the 3 CF unit die, or does the 4 CF unit above it in the stack "shield" it?

Powered by hypermail