Re: Question re: Extended Contests, Multiple Attacks, and APs

From: Roderick and Ellen Robertson <rjremr_at_...>
Date: Wed, 13 Feb 2002 12:06:46 -0800

> > Do I get AP from every attack I make, and then apply it to the
> > subsequent attack, or do I resolve each and every attack using
> > the initial AP stake?
> Lots of ways you could handle this. I'll deal with it as one Hero vs. a
> group of individually uninteresting opponents ("mooks", in Feng Shui), but
> you could treat it using the rules for "attacking multiple targets" (HW
> p.140), if you wanted more complexity and IMO a bit less colour.

Declaring people to be a "group" is really the Narrator's prerogative, not the Player's (though a player could certainly ask for special dispensation :-) ) Otherwise, as Nick states.


Powered by hypermail