RE: Re: Week 3 rule questions...

From: Bruce Ferrie <bruceferrie_at_...>
Date: Wed, 17 Mar 2004 00:39:00 -0000

On Wednesday, March 17, 2004 12:38 AM, Andrew Solovay wrote:

> Sounds reasonable, though I'd give her a negative modifier for throwing
> while holding onto the tree and/or balancing on a branch.

Yeah. I'd ignore all penalties for anyone wearing Lincoln green, though.

> But if she's stopped running, and she's holding onto a tree, aiming, and
> throwing, I think it's perfectly reasonable to say, "Okay, you've stopped
> using your feat. If you want to start running again, you'll need to
> reroll--or you can just climb down from where you are."

Yeah. But like I said earlier, sometimes I don't think you need to roll for the treetop running at all. Depends whether anything dramatic's happening. :)



Powered by hypermail