Re: Initiates using feats.

From: flynnkd2 <flynnkd_at_...>
Date: Mon, 09 Aug 2004 22:13:27 -0000

Possibly the whole problem here is how you are looking at 'stand alone feats'. To me a 'stand alone feat' is merely a hidden taking of the affinity with conentration on the feat.

Thus taking "Stand Alone Feat A" is similar to having +1 in a feat of an affinity you know. If you were to later take the whole Affinity then the feat would convert to a +1 within the affinity.

BAsically ALL feats exist within affinities, you cant avoid the affinity it merely remains hidden and unavailable.

Eg a normal write up might be

Combat Affinity 17
Spear Help +3 (20)

A stand alone feat would appear as

Run like the wind 13.

If at some later stage the character took MOvement as an affinity (assuming they can) then it would convert to

Movement 13
Run like the wind +1

Because it is part of an affinity the normal rules for initiates apply and ALL FEATS and affinities are at -5/-10.

Powered by hypermail