Initiates and Devotees

From: Rob <robert_m_davis_at_...>
Date: Thu, 12 Aug 2004 19:43:41 -0000


I have consulted the rule book and your right! An initiate can concentrate his common magic (p118) and still improvise his gods feats from an affinity (p118) at -10. What he cannot do is concentrate his theistic magic and still use common magic (p108).

Another interesting thing is that a Devotee can improvise a feat NOT in his affinity as long as they relate to some myth (read; convince the narrator it would be fun and very cool!) Effectively making up his own feats. This is very cool though you cannot cement them though with hero points (p120).


Powered by hypermail