Magic limits versus example

From: ASHLEY MUNDAY <aescleal_at_...>
Date: Thu, 12 Aug 2004 23:31:56 +0100 (BST)

Mike brought up the son of "you can only use three mundane augments" in Hero Wars, namely you can generally only use 1 magic augment, anything more than one takes an age to perform and anything more than 3 takes "practise" or a ritual.

Somewhere in the rules there's an example where the gruesome assemblage of characters are ambushed and the Humakti geezer whips out two affinities with none of this "first magic" followed by 1 to 5 minutes guff for the second.

Does anyone know if this example has been taken outside and shot, or does it reflect something that I don't know about?



Powered by hypermail