Re: Re: Narrator freebie

From: Alex Ferguson <abf_at_...>
Date: Mon, 6 Sep 2004 19:34:42 +0100

On Mon, Sep 06, 2004 at 11:03:43AM -0700, Roderick and Ellen Robertson wrote:
> > > It's your game etc, but *by the rules* (page 120: Subcults and Daimones)
> > > they should not get feats unless they switch their devotion to Vanganth.
> >
> > Unless they choose/are allowed to select (a) stand-alone feat(s), as per
> > an earlier discussion...
> Well, he was talking about getting the Affinity *and* feats, which is a
> no-no by the rules.

Yes I realize, I just wanted to avoid the impression of over-generalising as to the situation.

In fact, I'd go slightly further and say it's not going to break the (intent of the) system if you allow someone to take both -- just so long as they're 'bought' separately, and you don't allow one to be subsidiary to the other.

Powered by hypermail