Re: HQuestions char creation - initiation and concentration

From: Thorsten <eisigerprinz_at_...>
Date: Thu, 19 Apr 2007 09:09:04 -0000

> Third, HQ rules book p109 (and p108) shows a concentration cost in the
> table of 1HP - for in-play concentration. But on p18 in character
> creation it says "If your hero has only one magic keyword, he
> may concentrate his magic at no additional cost." Can I say then that
> concentration, for an "Initiate of Orlanth Adventurous" with only
> subcults as extra magical associations, costs nothing at creation time?

The chargen summary linked in the Links section states: "Concentrating Magic is free if the character has only one Magic Keyword or costs one of the points allocated for increasing abilities otherwise."
So I'd say in your case you'd have to pay the 1 point.

Powered by hypermail