> Does a spirit bound into a fetish suffer the alien world modifier as
> per page 34 of the Narrator's Book? I'm assuming it doesn't, as none
> of the examples I've read mention it, but I can't find a specific
> rules reference saying so.
No. A spirit on the mundane plane that has a body (including a fetish) does not suffer the Alien World mod. If it is disembodied, it does (usually). If something pops through a Power Spot into the mundane world, it suffers the Alien World mod.
When spirits leave a fetish (usually because they are 1-use, but also if someone calls on the spirit more than the X times a day) the spirit is disembodied, but is only interested in getting back to "its" world. (and it does *not* have to roll to get through the barrier, it gets back by a form of "spiritual osmosis" - it can pass from the miundane to the spirit without rolling, but not the other way around.
Powered by hypermail