Re: 1 Rule to Ring them all...

From: t.s.baguley_at_...
Date: Thu, 8 Jun 2000 11:19:17 +0100

> From: Alex Ferguson <abf_at_...>
>> Ah, yes. He just succeeded.
>That has the merit of being the most consistent with the printed rule
>(flakey though it is...). But it's more than a little weird: it
>means a guy with 1W fighting another master (3W, let's say) can't
>crit, ever -- whereas, back in the good old days when he was a mere
>non-master, he _could_ have crit'd, fighting the same opponent.

Interestingly, he can critical if he does something risky (which earns him a bonus or penalty depending on whether it is risky-stupid or risky-heroic/surprising).


Powered by hypermail