Re: Re: wounds

From: Roderick and Ellen Robertson <rjremr_at_...>
Date: Sun, 25 Mar 2001 13:11:00 -0800

> > Actually, this might be the reason for the "...hurt in a separate
> > contest" comment. That is, you CAN inflict both in one exchange, as
> > the grievous is considered not to count for the one permissible
> > Penalty you are allowed to inflict per exchange.
> Maybe. Hopefully Roderick can give is the "official line".

If you inflict enough damage (22+ AP), I'd allow you to get *both* the grievous wound and the Trading AP version. However, when the rules were being put together, I didn't have a particular combination of the two in mind.

> I ment to point out that rather like "Impale" in RQ, "Wound" is
> probably a special combat related case of this general rule. A
> character who inflicts a big loss in a Debate, for instance could
> choose to inflict a penalty in his opponents skill.

Definitely - you can "wound" in a debate, or seduction, or riddling, or...


Powered by hypermail