Re: So, some orlanthi can't fly ?

From: Jeff Richard <richaje_at__N34oMIf2Yp4e5xLmiDMLdf83x8wV3SxZXzm_aABQo9lcxfmLpXWD8bn1H30UB8YYkbK>
Date: Mon, 06 Jul 2009 15:44:42 -0000

> > Yes. Flying is done through the Air rune (and requires belonging to the cult of a god that embraces enough of the Air that he can fly - which basically means Orlanth). The Sartar Book will explain this is much greater detail.
> I was under the impression, based on the Continuum podcasts and on HQ 2.0 pages 110-111, that an initiate could use any of his god's runes as direct abilities so long as he had access to them, not just the one he had initiated under.

Orlanth has Air, Movement and Mastery - if you are initiated to him you can use any of those runes actively. However, if you have the Air rune but are only initiated to Issaries or LM, you cannot use the Air rune actively.


Powered by hypermail