Re: Infinity, Stasis, Magic in S:KoH

From: David Cake <dave_at_-NNm73QFoMB-HztMRR4kxsfvl3AwQyB-IEAQHaCJXrmLl4WqdUWRjc5zBoR0cu_PLMxK2dE>
Date: Tue, 8 May 2012 00:04:11 +0800

On 07/05/2012, at 11:45 PM, Daniel wrote:

> I wonder about the Malkioni and the Law Rune. Would all of them have it, by the way? Or do all Wizards have it (I seem to recall some interesting attempts to match castes to runes...)? A whole different topic, I suppose, but still fascinating.

        Nope. It is not necessary for Malkioni to have the Law rune to use sorcery. Only the most logical, rational, Malkioni have it. Many more than in Orlanthi society (which doesn't value those traits much), but by no means all.

> But if it's common enough then I wonder if converting to a Western religion requires getting the Law Rune.

	Nope. Learning sorcerous magic does not require having the appropriate rune. 


Powered by hypermail