Re: Broad abilities (combat)

From: Thom Baguley <t.s.baguley_at_...>
Date: Wed, 27 Jun 2001 12:14:14 +0100

> From: "Nick Brooke" <Nick_at_...>
>'Cos there's only one close combat ability, and that's Close Combat.

This is true, but the rules are explicit that any ability that is used to physically hurt another can be used to attack in close combat, so it is a non-problem in that sense. A separate ability might be needed for defense (but that is also a non-problem). Such abilities may or may not attract improvisation penalties.


Powered by hypermail