Re: Re: Augmentations

From: KYER, JEFFREY <jeff.kyer_at_...>
Date: Thu, 01 Jun 2000 13:07:21 -0400

Russ Massey wrote:
> Everyone in the discussion on augmentation has been assuming that a
> +1 is rolled against resistance 5, but don't the rules allow for a
> reduction of 5 due to contact with the target of the augment? So if
> you're boosting your own weapon in hand (rather than that of a friend
> some distance away) a +1 would be automatic (assuming you don't
> bother to roll against resistance zero) and an augment of +2 would be
> rolled against 5.
> Russ Massey

Nope. At least, not as far as I am concerned. Unless you are doing the augment/feat on someone else. You only get the touch bonuns if you FORGO something that is requiring range. And since a feat on yourself doesn't require range, you don't get the benifit.


Powered by hypermail