Re: Most pointless rule contest.

From: Tim Ellis <tim_at_...>
Date: Wed, 07 Jun 2000 12:00:09 -0000

The "w" does make a difference though, It cancels a level of mastery on your opponent

so 20 vs 10w3

You'll most likely succeed, your opponent will always critical


1w vs 10w3 = 1 vs 10w2

You'll most lileky fail, your opponent will critical half the time and only succeed the rest.

You'll still lose, but he won't transfer as many points from you!

(This is definitely a case for reducing less than a full mastery, as someone suggested the other day...)

Powered by hypermail