AW: Roads!

From: Goihl & Fahey <goihlk>
Date: Sat May 12 12:23:40 2007

I seem to have missed something.
If you travel on a road you pay road costs. Other terrain doesn't count. Why would you pay 2 one way and four the other?

>AH rules for 2ndry road hexes is downright misleading:
>"1MP to enter", indeed! Well, that's my excuse.)

What's misleading? One point to enter. No other considerations, regardless of other terrain.

>It's a bit odd, though - on a (theoretical?) stretch of
>secondary road, through 2 open/hill hexes and 1 mountain hex,
>it would cost 2MF going one way and 4MF going the other!
> And the way _down_ from the mountains is more - weird!

Why would the costs be different? Where does anything say or imply that? Daniel

Powered by hypermail