Re: Re: Augmentations

From: Jonas Schiött <jonas.schiott_at_...>
Date: Thu, 01 Jun 2000 18:39:38 +0200

Russ Massey 00-06-01 11.17

>Everyone in the discussion on augmentation has been assuming that a
>+1 is rolled against resistance 5, but don't the rules allow for a
>reduction of 5 due to contact with the target of the augment? So if
>you're boosting your own weapon in hand (rather than that of a friend
>some distance away) a +1 would be automatic (assuming you don't
>bother to roll against resistance zero) and an augment of +2 would be
>rolled against 5.

Uh.. oh... eh.. oops. That's what happens when an important rule like that is hidden away in the back of the book instead of in the main rules section where it belongs. :-)

One consequence of this is that those who dare take a chance on rolling stand to lose even more. Hmmm...

Another consequence is that there's a big difference between magical and mundane augmentations, since the latter can't get the reduced resistance. Hmmm...

So, in summary: hmmm... ;-)

Jonas Schiött

Powered by hypermail