Re: ILH2 sorcery questions

From: Brian Curley <bkcurley_at_F394FYjF3u1lo4h1YghX5D6UgU-eYeSs2cRtQ70NTMeoArYj8As2vuCZJpAVW2M0QAk>
Date: Mon, 26 Feb 2007 12:05:41 -0600

On Mon, 2007-02-26 at 13:52 +0000, markmohrfield wrote:

> Page 28 of ILH2 states that in order to become an Ordinate an applicant
> must give up all magic not from his deity. However, the entry for
> Makabeus on page 82 under "Grimoires" states that "Ordinates have
> access to many independent spells in addition to those found in the
> school's grimoires." Which is correct? If the second is correct, does
> it extend to non-lunar spells, and if so, are they affected by the
> Lunar cycle?

Non-authoritative response:

  1. The specific rule (i.e. the entry for Makabeus) always supercedes the general rule (page 28).
  2. Certainly it extends to non-Lunar spells.
  3. Yes, they are affected by the Lunar cycle. It is the *caster* who is influenced by the moon, not the spell.


Powered by hypermail